“reading is a discount ticket to everywhere.”
Online resources, Resources for Writers

✎ 15+ Wallpapers for Writers

This is my first time reblogging one of my own posts to update something, haha. Just wanted to let you guys know that, thanks to Erica at Rubber Ducky Copywriter, I’ve been able to add more motivational wallpapers for you guys! I added five more but there are still others at WinePressPublishing that I recommend checking out. Be sure to leave a word of thanks if you liked their stuff!

Plotting Bunnies

Many authors and writing guides say this: make writing a part of your life. Make it routine, make it a job, make it count. Sound advice. But sometimes you need a shortcut to help you take the first step…

Like seeing it every time you turn on your writing space, the mother of all procrastination: the computer.

Months ago, I made this simple wallpaper for myself:

I wouldn’t say it helped me achieve zen and spit out chapter after chapter. In fact, it didn’t make much impact on my lack of writing routine. But there was something about seeing this reminder when I turned on my laptop, whether it was to do schoolwork or go on youtube. It made me want to write something, or at the least spend some time with my characters and find out the latest gossip in their lives – lives that were waiting to be…

View original post 34 more words

About munchkinwrites

Christine: n. a girl perpetually caught between childhood and maturity, reality and fiction. Blogs about writing, music, life and random rainbows.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 28,784 hits
