“reading is a discount ticket to everywhere.”
Homemade downloads, Online resources, Resources for Writers

✎ 15+ Wallpapers for Writers

Many authors and writing guides say this: make writing a part of your life. Make it routine, make it a job, make it count. Sound advice. But sometimes you need a shortcut to help you take the first step…

Like seeing it every time you turn on your writing space, the mother of all procrastination: the computer.

Months ago, I made this simple wallpaper for myself:

I am a writer

You’re welcome to use this if you want, though I can’t see why you would after seeing the amazing ones below!

I wouldn’t say it helped me achieve zen and spit out chapter after chapter. In fact, it didn’t make much impact on my lack of writing routine. But there was something about seeing this reminder when I turned on my laptop, whether it was to do schoolwork or go on youtube. It made me want to write something, or at the least spend some time with my characters and find out the latest gossip in their lives – lives that were waiting to be written.

So with that in mind, here are some wallpapers to get you started!

.

THE MOTIVATING KIND:

.

THE TOUGH LOVE KIND:

.
THE BE-INSPIRED-BY-BEAUTIFUL-THINGS KIND:

.
THE REMEMBER-TO-HAVE-A-LIFE KIND


THE FRUSTRATING KIND

About munchkinwrites

Christine: n. a girl perpetually caught between childhood and maturity, reality and fiction. Blogs about writing, music, life and random rainbows.

Discussion

19 thoughts on “✎ 15+ Wallpapers for Writers

  1. Those wallpapers are great!
    But comment attributed to Ernest Hemingway –
    “All you have to do is write one sentence. Write the truest sentence you know.”

    Quite obviously he was never a participant in NaNoWriMo.
    Unless of course he wrote his ‘very true’ sentence over and over again until he got 50,000 words from it.

    Posted by Janey | November 7, 2013, 1:19 pm
  2. These are absolutely gorgeous! You have no idea how long i have been searching for writing related backgrounds. Now i don’t even know which one to choose! haha :D

    Posted by julzwrites | August 29, 2013, 4:45 pm
  3. Reblogged this on Inkhaven and commented:
    Love love looooveee <3

    Posted by eleennaeloveee | July 3, 2013, 12:41 am
  4. Reblogged this on Misty Writes and commented:
    This is an amazing collection of inspirational wallpapers for writers.

    Posted by mistyaamen | July 3, 2013, 12:03 am
  5. really inspiring stuff!

    Posted by PM | June 27, 2013, 1:18 pm
  6. I love the “you should be writing” typewriter. I have that one as my desktop :) Thanks!!

    Posted by AR Neal | June 27, 2013, 2:06 am
  7. Reblogged this on Plotting Bunnies and commented:

    This is my first time reblogging one of my own posts to update something, haha. Just wanted to let you guys know that thanks to Erica at Rubber Ducky Copywriter, I’ve been able to add more motivation wallpapers for you guys! I added five more but there are still others at http://blog.winepresspublishing.com/2011/06/writer%E2%80%99s-desktop-wallpaper-collection/ that I recommend checking out. Be sure to leave a word of thanks if you liked their stuff!

    Posted by munchkinwrites | June 26, 2013, 11:05 pm
  8. Since finishing is a big bad for me, I love the “quit messing around…” one. These are so clever. Thanks for visiting pendrifter! d:)

    Posted by dayya | June 23, 2013, 1:26 am
  9. I like the simple wallpaper you made the most. For me, right now, less is more. I am a writer… my mind immediately fills in the blanks :)

    Posted by livelytwist | June 17, 2013, 7:50 am
  10. Great post. Love the combination of photos and quotes. :D

    Posted by belsbror | June 10, 2013, 12:47 pm
  11. Here is the one I currently have as my wallpaper: http://wallbase.cc/wallpaper/2255977

    Posted by writemindedrazo | June 4, 2013, 3:56 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Scientific Link Between Tidiness and Tranquility | Lauren Miller - November 7, 2013

  2. Pingback: So, What’s the Source of Writers’ Distraction? | David's Place - June 5, 2013

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 28,784 hits
